New Website Design!

Oh my goodness, I can’t believe it!  I’ve been wanting to redesign my Bettina.ca website for a couple years now, but as a Bettinatopleftheader2014self-taught web designer, I was stumped on how to easily upload images AND have it looking nice on desktop AND mobile phones.  On Saturday I finally found the right platform to incorporate with my site and decided to redo it over the weekend.  It took longer than I hoped (I always set unrealistic expectations. Why should a website redesign realistically take less than a day? But I WANTED it to be done so I was mad when I encountered some bugs in switching over last night.), but launching it Sunday night when I only started it Saturday afternoon is pretty good, I guess.  It’s so satisfying that it actually looks how I’ve imagined it in my head for two years, since so often my imagination exceeds the capability of reality.  If you have a moment, please poke through the sparkly new gray and pink design at Bettina.ca, the colour palette inspired by Technicolor musicals.  Let me know if you encounter any broken links or pages with the old black, mint and pink design.

Now to eat some chocolate and watch a little Netflix. This week is another busy one, starting with my monthly show tomorrow night at Beauty Bar.  If you are in the NYC area, come see my free show, the cast this month is INCREDIBLE!

VelvetCurtain11.3.14

Leave a Reply

